I don’t know how to be a house wife

For those of you that know me I am not the typical woman, mother, or wife. I like to be unique and do things my own way. It just is who I am.
A few months ago I quit working due to health issues and I thought

this can’t be too bad

,

stay at home clean up some

,

work on my new business

Jamleewicks. I knew that being at home was going to be hard for me because I don’t like to just sit around. I like to multi task and keep busy most of the time.
What I didn’t realize is I don’t really know how to be a house wife. Sure I can cook, clean, and all that other stuff but really it is so much more than that. It’s non stop watching the kid and dog, picking up the exact same stuff every single day, never being caught up on laundry, someone is always needing something, and many other things.
I am learning daily how to handle these things and it is all so new to me, before I did what I could when I could and didn’t have to worry about it when I went off to work. My husband would do all of the cooking and we helped each other out with everything else.
Flash forward to today my husband still helps out but really with me at home all day shouldn’t I pick up some of the slack. I think sure why wouldn’t I want to be more of a contribution to my family. I realize now that when I was working I wasn’t really physically available to my family and that is probably why I was so worn down all the time.
I have a lot of things I want to do in my life, with my family and certainly have a lot to learn about being a house wife. I have decided that this may not have been who I thought I was but I am happy with this change in my life. I look forward to the challenge of adding to who I am and want to be.

Jamleewicks

About Jamleewicks

I am a recently sahm of an independent 5yo and working toward buidling my new business Jamleewicks. In October 2015 I was put out of work due to some pretty ugly migraines that were caused by stress and tension. Since then I have been learning to be a house wife, stay at home mom, and a business owner.

Posted on December 12, 2015, in Our Business. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

